London Classic Theatre is based in Whyteleafe, Surrey. The company is run by Artistic Director Michael Cabot and Producer Kathryn Cabot.

Originally founded in 1993, London Classic Theatre initially produced European Classics on the London Fringe, establishing an excellent reputation and quickly coming to the attention of the national press. In 2000, London Classic Theatre was launched as a touring company, our production of David Mamet’s Oleanna opening in the 130-seat studio at Harrow Arts Centre.

It has been a fascinating journey. Since that first appearance, we have performed to over 700,000 people at more than 250 theatres and arts centres around the UK and Ireland. The aim, expressed in our original mission statement, has always been to produce challenging, accessible drama for audiences in London and the regions. To offer our work to venues of all scales and sizes, from arts centres and studio spaces to Number One and repertory theatres. To build and maintain relationships with these venues, and most importantly, to produce theatre of the highest quality.

Recent productions include: Marc Camoletti’s Boeing Boeing, Bernard Slade’s Same Time, Next Year, Alan Ayckbourn’s Absurd Person Singular, Harold Pinter’s No Man’s Land, Charlotte Keatley’s My Mother Said I Never Should, Noël Coward’s Private Lives, Terry Johnson’s Hysteria, Harold Pinter’s The Birthday Party, Samuel Beckett’s Waiting For Godot and Peter Shaffer’s iconic Equus. We have also staged new translations of two 18th Century comedies, The Game of Love and Chance and The Double Inconstancy by Marivaux, as well as two UK premières, Hugh Leonard’s Love in the Title and Joanna Murray-Smith’s Nightfall.

In Autumn 2016, LCT worked in association with Kathryn Barker Productions to stage a national tour of Henry Naylor’s award-winning play, The Collector. It marked a new chapter in our producing output, with a welcome focus on new work and an opportunity to build relationships with several new venues, among them Leicester Curve, Nottingham Playhouse and York Theatre Royal.

Creative Team

Michael Cabot is the founder and Artistic Director of London Classic Theatre. He has directed all 45 LCT productions since its debut in 2000.

Kathryn Cabot is an actress and producer. She joined LCT as programmer in 2014 and began producing in 2016.

Michael and Kathryn have overseen the company’s transition from one of the success stories of the London Fringe in the late nineties to its current position as one of the UK’s leading touring companies.

Core Company
LCT's core company is a vital part of who we are. We are very lucky that many of the fine actors we have worked with return to us for subsequent tours. Their hard work and commitment have underpinned LCT's journey over the last twenty years.
Judith ParisJohn DorneyConnie WalkerJonathan AshleyRosanna MilesGed McKennaKathryn RitchiePeter CaddenAlice SelwynAshley CookJulie HaleGraham O'MaraHelen KeeleyPete CollisAbby LeamonChristopher Patrick NolanHelen PhillipsPaul SandysPauline WhitakerJamie MatthewmanOlivia BeardsleyBenjamin WarrenFelicity HoulbrookeKevin DruryLisa BurrowsRichard StempCarole DanceNicholas GassonPaula JenningsMoray TreadwellCatherine HarveyGareth Bennett-RyanBrendan Fleming
1993 - 2024

Since our debut on the London Fringe in 1993 the following individuals, actors, writers, designers, composers, translators, lighting designers and production staff have all contributed to the company's success:

Stuart Angell, Clair Archbold, Jonathan Ashley, Anthony Austin, David Baldwin, Nathalie Barclay, Lizzie Bardwell, Helen Barford, Lucy Barker-Dale, Amalia de Barros, Ian Bass, Matthew Bates, Richard Bates, Jason Baughan, Amy Bayless, Olivia Beardsley, Martyn Bearfoot, Harry Bell, Jeff Bellamy, Betty Benjamin, Gareth Bennett-Ryan, Holly Beth, Torben Betts, Ross Bibby, Rebecca Birch, Zoe Blackford, Lizzie Bond, Philip Bond, Vanessa Bond, Paul Boyle, Kerry Bradley, Frankie Bradshaw, Helen Braunholtz, Apple Brook, Beth Brown, Mark Brown, Kieran Buckeridge, Jeryl Burgess, Sheila Burnett, Lisa Burrows, Geraldine Bunzl, Emma Butler, Danielle Bygraves, Peter Cadden, Janet Caddick, David Callister, Mark Cameron, Alex Cardall, Jordan Carroll, Paul Carroll, Jo Castleton, Ana-Louisa de Cavila, Lucy Christy, Steven Clarke, Vanessa Clarke, Min Clifford, Jens Cole, Pete Collis, Ashley Cook, Jonathan Coote, Gina Costigan, Claire Cunliffe, Holly Curtis, Carole Dance, Chloe Davidson, Heather Davies, Isabel Della-Porta, Jessica Dennis, Alan DeVally, Alice De Warrenne, Steve Dineen, Hasan Dixon, John Dorney, Brian Douglas, Andy Dowbiggin, Aidan Downing, Jackie Drew, Chris Drohan, Kevin Drury, Antonio Elliot, Susie Emmett, Jackie Everett, Valeria Fabbri, Ian Farmery, Shireen Farkhoy, Ester Mangas Fernandez, Candice Fisher, Laura Fitzpatrick, Brendan Fleming, Peter Foster, John Fryer, Annemarie Gaillard, Nicholas Gasson, Sue Gibbs, Alexander Giles, Catherine Gill, Chris Gilling, Paddy Glynn, Andy Grange, Matthew Green, Paul Green, Saeni Greene, Julie Hale, Fiona Hankey, Jack Hardwick, Catherine Harvey, Lara Hazell, Richard Heap, Lisa Milne Henderson, Tony Heywood, Lisa Hickey, Martina Hildebrandt, Jane Hillier, Guy Hoare, Rachael Holmes-Brown, James Horne, Felicity Houlbrooke, Megan Huish, Marie í Dali, Frank Ilfman, Alana Jackson, Malcolm James, Madeleine Jebson, Paula Jennings, Helen Johns, Daniel Jordan, Michael Keane, Helen Keeley, Sarah Kempton, Cheryl Kennedy, Simon Kenny, Jasmine Kershaw, Adam Kimmel, Anna Kirke, Katja Krzesinska, Georgina Landau, Megan Lawson, Abby Leamon, Alix Lencz, Manda Levin, Claire Lichie, Tracy-Anne Liles, James Lisk, Harry Livingstone, Matt Lloyd, Jack Lord, Andrew Loudon, Imogen Lucy, Kate Lyons, Andrew MacDonald, Chris MacDonnell, Joel Macey, Lucy Machin, Esther Malkinson, Fiz Marcus, Jasmin Marr, Tracy Maskell, Jamie Matthewman, Marie McCarthy, Fiona McCulloch, Brian McDiarmid, Michael McGrath, Ged McKenna, Taraneh Meen, Fred Meller, Pamela Merrick, Sebastian Michael, David Micklem, Rosanna Miles, Richard Miller, Grace Mitchell, Juliet Moore, Adrian Morris, Caroline Morris, Flora Moyes, Philippa Mumford, Hector Murray, Ben Nathan, Madlena Nedeva, Christopher Patrick Nolan, Matthew North, Maggie O'Brien, Laoisha O'Callaghan, Marianne O'Connor, Graham O'Mara, Richard Oldham, Amanda Osborne, Bek Palmer, Judith Paris, Matthew Pattimore, James Perkins, Chris Perryman, Helen Phillips, Suzannah Pilcher, Patrick Poletti, Ruth Posner, Rebecca Pownall, Claire Price, Bernice Rayner, George Readshaw, William Reay, Tom Richardson, Alexander Rickard, Alison Rigby, Kathryn Ritchie, Declan Rodgers, Carmen Rodriguez, Joy Roston, Jon-Paul Rowden, Helen Samways, Claire Sanderson, Paul Sandys, Diederick Santer, Robert Schofield, Simon Scullion, Robin Sebastian, Alice Selwyn, Ben Sherratt, Jackie Skarvellis, Sarah Slee, Victoria Smart, Holly Smith, Kris Snaddon, Amanda St John, Amy Starling, Richard Stemp, Rachel Stinton, Jacqueline Stirling, Summer Strallen, Stuart Stocks, Josie Taylor, James Thompson, Carolyn Tomkinson, Moray Treadwell, Karen Trott, Conrad Turner, Harry Vendryes, David Verrey, Joe Vose, Jonathan Waite, Connie Walker, Hannah Walmsley, Benjamin Warren, Hannah Warren, Lee Warren, Joanna Waters, Karen Webber, Timothy Weekes, Jenny Wheeler, Pauline Whitaker, Kate Wilcock, Imogen Wilde, Yasmin Wilde, Claire Wille, Annemarie Williams, Giles Williams, Charlotte Willis, Julia Wills, Martin Wimbush, Arabella Effy Wing, Joanna Woodbridge, Viva Wright, Anna Wynnyczuk, Anna Ziman and Sonja Zobel.

London Classic Theatre Limited
The Production Office, 69 Whyteleafe Hill, Whyteleafe, Surrey CR3 0AJ | 020 8402 7501 |
Copyright 1993-2024. Built by Pelinor.